About LMA

2019 Search Task Force

The Search Task Force includes LMA volunteer leaders who have been key advocates of and ambassadors for many of the significant changes you have seen over the last few months and years. The task force will work closely with Vetted Solutions – our chosen executive search firm – and the LMA Board of Directors over the next few months to ensure that LMA realizes an efficient, thorough, and thoughtful process to find our next chief executive.

Meet the Task Force

Ashraf Lakhani
2019 Chair, Search Task Force
2019 Immediate Past President, Board of Directors
Director of Business Development and Marketing, Porter Hedges LLP
Houston, TX (Southwest Region)

Cynthia P. Voth
2019 President, Board of Directors
Director of Client Engagement & Innovation, Miller Nash Graham & Dunn LLP
Seattle, WA (West Region)

Jill Huse
2019 President-Elect, Board of Directors
Partner, Society 54, LLC
Charlotte, NC (Southeast Region)

Kelly M. MacKinnon
2019 Treasurer, Board of Directors
Director of Business Development, Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP
New York, NY (Northeast Region)

Jennifer Johnson Scalzi
2019 Secretary, Board of Directors
Chief Executive Officer, Calibrate Legal, Inc.
Austin, TX (Southwest Region)

Jill Weber
2018 Immediate Past President, Board of Directors
Chief Marketing and Business Development Officer, Stinson Leonard Street
Minneapolis, MN (Midwest Region)

Lydia Bednerik

Lydia Bednerik
2018 Secretary, Board of Directors
Marketing Director, Wendel, Rosen, Black & Dean LLP
Oakland, CA (West Region)