About LMA

2019 Search Task Force

The Search Task Force included LMA volunteer leaders who have been key advocates of and ambassadors for many of the significant changes you have seen over the last few months and years. The task force worked closely with Vetted Solutions – our chosen executive search firm – and the LMA Board of Directors to ensure that LMA realized an efficient, thorough, and thoughtful process to find our next chief executive.

As shared on April 5, 2019, Danielle Holland will become LMA’s next Executive Director, effective June 2019, based on the recommendation of this Search Task Force and with the unanimous endorsement of our Board of Directors. View the email announcement.

Meet the Task Force

M. Ashraf Lakhani
2019 Chair, Search Task Force
2019 Immediate Past President, Board of Directors
Director of Business Development and Marketing, Porter Hedges LLP
Houston, TX (Southwest Region)
alakhani@porterhedges.com

Cynthia_Voth_2017.jpg

Cynthia P. Voth
2019 President, Board of Directors
Director of Client Engagement & Innovation, Miller Nash Graham & Dunn LLP
Seattle, WA (West Region)
cynthia.voth@millernash.com


Jill Huse
2019 President-Elect, Board of Directors
Partner, Society 54, LLC
Charlotte, NC (Southeast Region)
jill@society54.com


Kelly M. MacKinnon
2019 Treasurer, Board of Directors
Director of Business Development, Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson LLP
New York, NY (Northeast Region)
kelly.mackinnon@friedfrank.com


Jennifer Johnson Scalzi
2019 Secretary, Board of Directors
Chief Executive Officer, Calibrate Legal, Inc.
Austin, TX (Southwest Region)
jennifer@calibrate-legal.com


Jill Weber
2018 Immediate Past President, Board of Directors
Chief Marketing and Business Development Officer, Stinson Leonard Street
Minneapolis, MN (Midwest Region)
jill.weber@stinsonleonard.com


Lydia Bednerik

Lydia Bednerik
2018 Secretary, Board of Directors
Marketing Director, Wendel, Rosen, Black & Dean LLP
Oakland, CA (West Region)
lbednerik@wendel.com