Shared Interest Groups (SIGs)

Future Leaders

The Future Leaders SIG provides professional development and networking opportunities for law firm marketing professionals with fewer than ten years of experience at a law firm or agency. There are more than 80 members of the SIG, representing over 45 law firms and agencies. The SIG regularly hosts roundtable meetings and networking events that are open to members of LMA New York. 

Rosa Colon

 

Rosa Colon
Marketing Technology Specialist
Lowenstein Sandler LLP
rcolon@lowenstein.com

Emily Zubkoff

 

Emily Zubkoff
Business Development Coordinator
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
ezubkoff@debevoise.com

CMO

Through networking, social events, guided discussions and reports from the members, the CMO SIG is a forum for those in a first chair role at a law firm to share ideas and discuss relevant topics. The group’s meetings provide an informal, intimate setting for sharing and learning.

The CMO SIG meets at different times and venues, with one meeting each quarter devoted to a presentation by a member on a best practice, new initiative or strategy. 

Despina Kartson

 

Despina Kartson
Global Director, Business Development & Communications
Jones Day
dkartson@jonesday.com

Dawn Gertz Longfield

 

Dawn Gertz Longfield
Chief Marketing Officer
Davis & Gilbert LLP
dlongfield@dglaw.com

Small Firm

The Small Firm SIG was formed to assist small law firms (defined by less than 100 lawyers or fewer than five marketing professionals) by providing important and timely information on an array of legal marketing issues so that small firms can maximize the time and resources they have and increase their business development efforts.

Brandie Knox

 

Brandie Knox
Creative Director
knox design strategy
brandie@knoxdesignstrategy.com

Kim Connolly

 

Kim Connolly
Director of Marketing & Business Development
Borah, Goldstein, Altschuler, Nahins & Goidel, PC
kconnolly@borahgoldstein.com

Special Events & Venues

The Special Events SIG members are professionals in the legal marketing community who plan events for their firms. The group is also a resource for the entire LMA NY community, and its members are often called upon to recommend venues for various types of law firm related events. 

William Sleight IV

 

William Sleight IV
Business Development & Communications Coordinator
Jones Day
wsleight@jonesday.com

Lane Claghorn Burgess

 

Lane Claghorn Burgess
Business Development Manager
Goodwin Procter LLP
lburgess@goodwinlaw.com

Business Development

With pressure on business development professionals to increase profits and business development being one of the most sought-after specializations in law firm marketing today, LMA NY responded with the establishment of the BD Sig for discussion, sharing innovative ideas and overcoming common obstacles.

Business development professionals are invited to attend quarterly meetings where they will hear from industry experts, attend roundtable discussions and get involved in practical workshops.

Amy Paquette

 

Amy Paquette
Senior Global Practice Development Specialist
Winston & Strawn LLP
apaquette@winston.com

Marketing Technology (new in 2018)

Whether technology is the driver or the car, it is having an undeniable impact on the ever-changing legal marketing landscape. The Marketing Technology SIG focuses on digital tools and their real-world application for marketing and business development, providing professional development, networking, and thought leadership opportunities to help members drive solutions within their own organizations.

Dean Carey

 

Dean Carey
Business Development Manager
Vuture
dcarey@vutu.re

Jennifer Lapper

 

Jennifer Lapper
Director of Marketing & Special Events
Ruchelman PLLC
lapper@ruchelaw.com