2017 Shared Interest Group Chairs

Future Leaders

The Future Leaders SIG is for Marketing Coordinator or Assistant with less than 5 years of professional experience. The SIG will regularly host Roundtable meetings and networking events. 

 Colon Rosa 2015 BW Rosa Colon
Marketing Technology Specialist
Lowenstein Sandler LLP
rcolon@lowenstein.com

Zubkoff_Emily_4.jpg Emily Zubkoff
Business Development Coordinator
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
ezubkoff@debevoise.com

CMO

Through networking, social events, guided discussions and reports from the members, the CMO SIG is a forum for those in a first chair role at a law firm to share ideas and discuss relevant topics. The group’s meetings provide an informal, intimate setting for sharing and learning.

The CMO SIG meets at different times and venues, with one meeting each quarter devoted to a presentation by a member on a best practice, new initiative or strategy. 

Kartson Despina 2015 BW

Despina Kartson
Global Director, Business Development & Communcations
Jones Day
dkartson@jonesday.com

Longfield Dawn 2015 BW

Dawn Gertz Longfield
Chief Marketing Officer
Davis & Gilbert LLP
dlongfield@dglaw.com

Small Firm

The Small Firm SIG was formed to assist small law firms (defined by less than 100 lawyers or fewer than five marketing professionals) by providing important and timely information on an array of legal marketing issues so that small firms can maximize the time and resources they have and increase their business development efforts.

         Knox Brandie 2015 BW  
Brandie Knox
Creative Director

knox design strategy
brandie@knoxdesignstrategy.com

Kim Connolly
Director of Marketing & Business Development
Borah, Goldstein, Altschuler, Nahins & Goidel, PC
kconnolly@borahgoldstein.com




Digital Marketing & Media

The Digital Marketing & Media SIG is for those who have an interest or primary role in using technology-based communications to enhance marketing and business development efforts. We facilitate insightful discussions and host educational forums on key issues that are top-of-mind within our profession. By sharing best practices, exchanging ideas and providing access to professional development, we help our members drive solutions within their own organizations.

O'Rourke Katie 2015 BW

Katie O'Rourke
Senior Sales Executive
ON24
katie.orourke@on24.com 

Jiu Kenya 2016 BW

Kenya Jiu
Marketing Manager
Kobre & Kim LLP
kenya.jiu@kobrekim.com 

Business Development

With pressure on business development professionals to increase profits and business development being one of the most sought-after specializations in law firm marketing today, LMA NY responded with the establishment of the BD Sig for discussion, sharing innovative ideas and overcoming common obstacles.

Business development professionals are invited to attend quarterly meetings where they will hear from industry experts, attend roundtable discussions and get involved in practical workshops.

Goldblatt Michelle 2015 BW


Michelle Goldblatt
Manager of Marketing and Business Development
Fried Frank LLP
michelle.goldblatt@friedfrank.com 

Cooms Lisa BW 2016.jpg

Lisa Cooms
Business Development Manager
Cohen & Gresser LLP
lcooms@cohengresser.com