Congratulations to our LMA Midwest 2014 Board of Directors

The Legal Marketing Association (LMA) Midwest Chapter is pleased to announce the ratification of the 2014 Board of Directors slate of candidates. The chapter consists of marketing, business development and communications professionals working in the legal industry in Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin, Michigan and Missouri. The Midwest chapter is part of LMA International which has members from across North America. More than 10% of the LMA Midwest membership participated in this important process. We appreciate the work of our Nominating Committee, Tasneem Goodman, chair, and committee members Kelly Sharpe, Nancy Roberts Linder, Jennifer Morrison and Tony Allegrina. Congratulations to our LMA Midwest 2014 Board of Directors!

Rich Marsolais
Honigman Miller Schwartz and Cohn

Sydney Iglitzen
S. Iglitzen Consulting

Immediate Past President
Tina Johns
Schiff Hardin LLP

Maureen Farr 
Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale
(St. Louis)

Cere Woods
McDermott, Will & Emery

Taryn Elliott
Kightlinger & Gray, LLP

(Two-year term) 
Bill Fitzgerald 
Werner Printing & Engraving

(Two-year term)
Beth Massing
Dykema Gossett PLLC (Chicago)

(Two-year term)
Christy Baas
Miller Canfield

(Two-year term)
Open position

LMA is the authority for legal marketing. A not-for-profit professional organization founded in 1985, LMA serves the needs and maintains the professional standards of the men and women involved in marketing, business development, client service and communications within the legal profession. LMA also is a resource for practicing attorneys and law firm leaders who want to develop their practices and to gain competitive advantage. LMA provides its members with vital and timely information and education on a wide variety of issues so that they may grow professionally as well as personally and LMA offers a forum for those working in marketing, business development, communications and client service in the legal profession to share and exchange ideas.

For further information, please contact Lisa Sesti, Communications Committee chair, at, or Tina Johns, 2013 president, at

Recent Stories
LMA Midwest Volunteer Spotlight: John Reed of Rain BDM

Midwest President's Message: An update on programming and Tech Midwest

Message from Your LMA Midwest President - March 13