2021 Mid-Atlantic Region Local Steering Committees

The LMA Mid-Atlantic Region is pleased to announce that all 2021 Local Steering Committee slates have been ratified.

We are thrilled to have this incredible slate of leaders serving our local groups. Should you be interested in volunteering in 2021 – whether that be for the social media committee, local programming or membership – don’t hesitate to reach out to one of the leaders below or click here.

Congratulations again to this group – we look forward to your leadership in 2021.

Baltimore Local Steering Committee

  • Chair: Janessa Shaikun, Director of Marketing, Franklin & Prokopik, P.C.
  • Vice Chair: PJ Sawchuk, Principal, Absolute Advisory
  • Immediate Past Chair: Nicole Ames, Chief Business Development Officer, Pessin Katz
  • Secretary: Kimberly Trone, Marketing Director, Stock and Leader
  • Communications: Molly Robinson, Marketing Coordinator, Whiteford, Taylor & Preston LLP
  • Programming: Faith Hubbard, Marketing Coordinator, Rosenberg Martin Greenberg, LLP
  • Sponsorship: Alice Simons, Marketing Communications Manager, Hudson Cook LLP

Capital Local Steering Committee

  • Chair: Kathryn Santerre, Manager, Client and Industry Teams, Sheppard Mullin LLP
  • Vice Chair: Cassey Elder, Senior Business Development Coordinator, Eversheds and Sutherland
  • Immediate Past Chair: Arthur Uratani, Marketing and Business Development Manager, Bookoff McAndrews
  • Secretary: Diana Dillon, Director of Marketing, Wiley Rein
  • Operations: John Walsh, Senior Business Development Coordinator, Steptoe & Johnson LLP
  • Sponsorship: Trey Flythe, Business Development Specialist, Alston & Bird
  • Membership: Jason Levin, Career, Business Development and Outplacement Coach, Ready, Set, Launch, LLC
  • Programs: Amanda Acevedo, Director of Practice Marketing, DLA Piper

Virginias Local Steering Committee

  • Chair: Bobbie Conklin, Business Development Manager, Steptoe & Johnson
  • Vice Chair: Robin Oliver, Global Director of Business Development, JD Supra
  • Secretary: Ashley Elliott, Business & Competitive Intelligence Manager, Troutman Pepper
  • Membership: Selena Browne, Marketing and Business Development Manager, McCandlish Holton, PC
  • Programs: Elizabeth Roberts, Marketing Programs Manager, Allen, Allen, Allen and Allen
  • Member at Large: Ashley Byrne Smith, Digital Marketing Coordinator, Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Recent Stories
President's Message: Rising to the 2021 Challenge

Editor’s Note: Introducing Community Corner

Campaign Promise: How a New Administration Can Create a Thought Leadership Win