Rising Star Award

Rising Star

The Rising Star award recognizes professionals who are 35 or younger or who have less than 10 years of overall work experience. The Rising Star honoree is an LMA member who is truly "one to watch" because of his/her contributions to the profession, the association, the community — and shows promise of leadership in the future.

Nomination criteria

  • Candidates must show examples of their work and expertise such as:
    • Contributions to the profession (50%)
    • Contributions to LMA (20%
    • Future leadership potential (20%)
    • Contribution to the community (10%)
    • Candidates must be an LMA member in good standing
  • Candidates must be 35 or younger or have less than 10 years overall professional work experience.
  • All nominations must include a summary of qualifications and three letters of endorsement (one from a member of LMA)

The 2017 Rising Star Award winner will receive:

  • Feature in LMA Weekly
  • Recognition on the LMA website, in press release and in Strategies magazine

The submission deadline for the 2017 Rising Star Award has passed.

Contact International Headquarters with any questions or comments.


2017 Rising Star Award co-leaders

Jessica Aries Caroline Yarborough

Jessica D. Aries

Andrews Kurth LLP

2015 Rising Star Award Recipient

Caroline Yarborough

McGuireWoods LLP

2016 Rising Star Recipient

Congratulations to previous Rising Star Award recipients


Lindsey Bombardier, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP


Caroline Yarborough, McGuireWoods LLP

2015 Rising Star Award recipient

Jessica D. Aries, Andrews Kurth LLP

2014 Rising Star Award recipient

Elizabeth A. Boehm, Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP

2013 Rising Star Award recipient

Catherine Tsang

2012 Rising Star Award Recipient

Melissa Marshall, Clark Hill PLC