Learn

Wednesday, October 10 - LMA's Pathways to Leadership: Learn About Opportunities for and Benefits of Volunteering
Time: 1:00 - 2:00PM EDT, 12:00PM - 1:00 PM CDT, 11:00AM - 12:00 PM MDT, 10:00AM - 11:00AM PDT
Speakers:

  • Betsi Roach, Executive Director, Legal Marketing Association     
  • Aleisha Gravit (2013 President, Legal Marketing Association and Chief Client Services and Marketing Officer, Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP)
  • Diana Kroner (2013 Co-chair, Governance Committee, Legal Marketing Association and Senior Director of Marketing & Communications, Dickstein Shapiro LLP
  • Teresa Cherman (2013 Co-chair, Governance Committee, Legal Marketing Association and Business Development Manager, Milbank Tweed Hadley & McCloy LLP)

As you look to expand your network, your skill-set and your professional development, we would like to ask that you also consider expanding your involvement with LMA. There are so many ways to volunteer—from writing an article to serving on a committee or becoming a board member—that no matter how much or how little time you can give, we can find a way for you to get involved.

To learn more, we invite you to join us for LMA’s annual Pathways to Leadership webinar. LMA leaders will share the ways in which you can become more involved with LMA, as well as highlight how their volunteer service has benefitted them.

There is one consistent theme we hear from our volunteers, year in and year out: The more someone puts into LMA, the more that person gets back—from making new friends and business contacts to learning new processes and technologies that have helped them rise to new heights within their careers.

Space is limited. Reserve your seat today